ISFD 25th Anniversary Pinnacle Awards Celebration Unites Original ‘Community’


Join the International Society of Furniture Designers (ISFD) as it celebrates the 25th anniversary of the Pinnacle Awards. This year’s celebration theme, “Community,” focuses on the many ways the Pinnacle Awards bring designers, manufacturers, retailers, organizations, agencies and media together, creating a cohesive community. The celebration will take place Monday, October 18 at COHAB .Space, 1547 W. English Rd at High Point from 6 p.m. to 9 p.m. For more information on tickets, visit

“The Pinnacle Awards are like the Academy Awards for home furnishings,” said John Conrad, Executive Director. “These are the most prestigious awards in our industry that honor designers and manufacturers who go beyond the ordinary to create the extraordinary. The celebration, held at COHAB.Space this year, provides a wonderful opportunity for designers, manufacturers and retailers to network and reconnect with friends, colleagues and industry veterans as they learn about the latest furnishing trends. We will also serve wine, beer and heavy appetizers. It truly is a celebration that you won’t want to miss.

In keeping with the theme of ‘Community’, the evening’s festivities will include co-masters of ceremonies Bill McLoughlin, Furniture Today editor and keynote speaker, Breegan Jane, world-renowned interior designer, HGTV TV host and author.

Other representatives from various “community” organizations will present the Pinnacle Awards. These include: Ray Allegrezza, IHFRA Executive Director; Dawn Brinson, Vice President of Strategic Marketing, The Media Matters and President-elect of IFDA; Andy Counts, CEO of American Home Furnishings Alliance; Jane Dagmi, editor-in-chief of Designers Today and current president of ITA; Carrie Dillon, Executive Director of the International Textile Alliance; Diane Falvey, Editor-in-Chief, Furniture Lighting & Décor; Breegan Jane, keynote / co-masters of ceremonies; Lorri Kelley, Director of Lorri Kelley Advisors and 2021 President of WithIt; Libby Langdon, owner Libby Interiors; Bob Maricich, CEO, IMC; Kaitlin Petersen, Editor-in-Chief, Business of Home; John Pinion, Chairman of the IHFRA Executive Committee; David Santiago, owner, interior designer, Casa Santi Interior Design; Mark Schumacher, CEO of HFA.

Conrad added: “I would also like to thank the jury who represent an influential mix of industry leaders and top innovators in our ‘Community’: Christi Barbour, Founder and Partner, Barbour Spangle Design; Diane Falvey, Editor-in-Chief, Furniture Lighting & Décor; John Gill, Haverty’s, EVP merchandising; Susan Inglis, Executive Director, Sustainable Furnishings Council; Gary Inman, Principal Designer Owner and President, Gary Inman Interior Design; Char Miller King, carpentry teacher and content creator; Kaitlin Petersen, Editor-in-Chief, Business of Home; Jay Reardon, Director, Reardon Advisors; Dorian Stacy Sims, President, Stacy Furniture; Katherine Shoaf, Director of Merchandising and Sales, Radiate Textile; Julie Talbert, merchandising designer, P / Kaufmann; Marcia Weiss, Director of the Fashion & Textiles Futures Center, Director of Textile Design Programs and the Harold Neuman Chair in Textile Design at Jefferson (University of Philadelphia + Thomas Jefferson University).

The 2021 finalists, all professional product and furniture designers as well as selected design students, imagine and create the designs that ultimately become some of the world’s most sought-after home furnishings. Their works are produced and marketed by companies large and small, but with one common denominator: to proudly illustrate that art, craftsmanship and innovation are important and quite salable in the consumer market. In some cases, winning a Pinnacle Award has helped launch careers in design and elevate manufacturers to new levels of recognition. A list of all finalists as well as images of their products are available here: Pinnacle Awards 2021 Finalists

Source link

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.